Review – Orville Redenbacher’s Shakeables

February 23, 2009 at 5:51 pm | Posted in Review | Leave a comment

ranchshakeables1

I’ll be honest with you, I don’t know if this product is currently on the market or not, because I found it in my “snack bin” when I was unpacking after the move. (More on that later). So today at lunch, I was still hungry, even after a yummy sandwich. So, I decided to have some popcorn. This was the selection that was right on top, I love ranch, so I thought – “Why the heck not?”

Well, I’ll tell you why the heck not. Because if, like me, you enjoy breathing while eating, you will spend the majority of your time eating this product not actually chewing or swallowing, but rather coughing, due to inhaling some of the too-fine “dust” that makes a shakeable, well, shakeable.

The flavor itself is a pretty intense ranchy-style flavor and isn’t bad at all. It’s just that I don’t like to cough because of some clumsy product researcher. Seriously, I don’t know how this got out of the test phase at all, since most people I know don’t want to feel like they’ve just inhaled chemicals while eating.

All that being said – yay for the popcorn popping completely, yay for the flavor. NAY for the horrible side-effects. In my personal opinion … stay the heck away.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

