Crock Pot Lamb-N-Potatoes

October 7, 2008 at 12:33 am | Posted in Entree | Leave a comment
Lamb.  And Potatoes.

Lamb. And Potatoes.

I know, I know, this photo doesn’t look all that appealing.  However, it’s the best I can do, and I admit, the dinner itself didn’t look all that appealing.  However, the taste was pretty good.  And it seems to be the kind of recipe that you could adapt really easily.  And I admit … I didn’t follow the original recipe at all.  I think I’d rate this one, as I made it, about a B.  I think next time I will add an onion (this time I was out) and maybe use actual tomato juice instead of condensed tomato soup.  I served it with a thick slice of my favorite homemade bread (recipe and photos at a later date).

INGREDIENTS 

3 medium potatoes, diced
3 carrots, sliced
1 small onion (I left this out because I didn’t have it)
2 tbsp dry rice (you could also use barley)
1 tsp salt
1/2 tsp pepper
1 lb ground beef, browned and drained (I used lamb because that’s what I had)
1 1/2 – 2 cups tomato juice (I used a can of tomato soup and a can of water … because I was out of tomato juice)

DIRECTIONS

1. Combine all ingredients in slow cooker.
2. Cover. Cook on low 6-8 hours. (7 1/2 hours seemed to be a little too much to me)

That’s it! Enjoy!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

