An Update

May 8, 2008 at 5:44 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I know, it sounds like an excuse (because, well, it is), but I am apologizing now for the recent “death” of my blogging.  I have been working 60+ hours a week at the restaurant and its been taking its toll on me, both mentally and physically.  Being a restaurant server is one of the hardest jobs I can imagine, and doing it well is sometimes extremely difficult.

That being said, however, I have been offered (and have accepted) a position with a local Health Care company, helping in their Worker’s Compensation Processing department.  This is a regular, 8:30-5 job with regular hours.  I should be able to pick up my blogging (and, for that matter, cooking) again successfully when I am once again working normal hours.  Until then, I’ve got a post or two up my sleeve that should tide you over.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

