No Shopping … Day 6

March 26, 2008 at 3:13 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

So far, so good!  I’ve successfully managed to withhold myself from the grocery’s grip (with the exception of my Miracle Whip breakdown.)  It’s not as hard as you’d think, as long as you’re willing to eat a LOT of turkey and egg salad.

As it turns out, though – we are currently running low on bread.  Do I go to the grocery and buy more or do I bake some with the single loaf of frozen white bread dough presently in my freezer?  The side of me that loves convenience is leaning toward that $0.69 loaf of grocery store white bread.  But I really should use what I already have.  So … into the fridge to thaw goes the frozen bread dough.

I have resisted!!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Lol…I was thinking as I read your post, “Use that bread dough, don’t go!” and you didn’t. Congrats! 😀


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

