And We’re BACK!

March 5, 2008 at 5:35 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Well, folks, welcome to my new and improved blog.  I moved to WordPress.  I had to – my computer just doesn’t seem to like Blogger anymore.  Every time I’d do an update, I’d freeze up my computer.  Not good.

 All that being said, I’ve had some semi-bad news in the last week.  I got laid off from my day job – the one that offers benefits.  So … I’m going full time at the restaurant and getting even more frugal with my grocery budget.  I guess it had to happen sometime.

Please stick with me – my blogging should be getting more frequent and more useful in these next couple of weeks.  Hopefully between this new format and having more time on my hands, I’ll be able to make this blog a success!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Glad you’re back!!!

  2. Sorry to hear about your job. Glad to see you back though!

  3. Welcome to WP! Sorry to hear about your job but hopefully something new and exciting is on the horizon. You still doing FFC? ((H+L))

  4. Are you still doing the February Frugal Food event?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

