Review: Mrs. Smith’s Blackberry Cobbler

November 13, 2007 at 7:32 pm | Posted in Desserts, Review | 1 Comment

So, the other night we were looking for a dessert that I wouldn’t have to fix and Rob would want to eat. And we both wanted something warm. One trip to WalMart (and $3.19) later, we were the proud owners of a Mrs. Smith’s Blackberry Cobbler. I followed the directions on the box, baked as instructed (and then baked about 5 minutes extra to get the crust a little “brown-er”). After it rested for 1/2 an hour, it was DELICIOUS!!

Rob gave it an A, I gave it an A-. My reason is that I don’t normally care for pie crust and there was nothing special about this one. The crust on the cobbler was actually a little too “rubbery” for me. But the filling more than made up for it. It was the perfect combination of sweet and tart and had real berries in it (which is important to me). I could eat the filling all by itself and be perfectly happy.

Either way, it was an easy option, made about 8 servings (smallish, but enough), and didn’t break the bank. A good easy dessert option for busy nights!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yum! I LOVE these L, Blackberry Cobbler is one of my all time favorite desserts.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

