Crockpot Ribs

November 13, 2007 at 6:48 pm | Posted in Entree, Favorites | 3 Comments

So, we completely failed at following our “menu” last week. It was a good idea, but it doesn’t really work for us because of my schedule. So, we’re changing it up a bit. I’ve got my list of 25 meals (or so). I’m going to type it up, put it on the fridge, and we’ll just pick 4 or 5 every week until they’ve all been used. This meal was one I was planning on serving last week. But that didn’t happen, so we had it yesterday.

I got the recipe from Jen, one of my friends. I don’t think I have a single recipe that is easier or tastes better than this one. On a grading scale, Rob gave this one an A+++++ … and I loved it too. The meat was fall-off-the-bone tender, the BBQ sauce tasted delicious … there’s nothing I would change about the taste. I think for more than two people (or for the leftovers) I’ll probably double the amount of meat next time.

COST: $3.24
Beef Ribs – $3.19 (2.1 lbs @ $2.99/lb)
BBQ Sauce – FREE (someone gifted us with BBQ sauce last year. We are still trying to use it up!)
Brown Sugar – $0.05

INGREDIENTS:
2 lbs of beef ribs
1/2 bottle of BBQ sauce (your choice of brands)
1/4 cup of brown sugar

DIRECTIONS:
Place thawed beef ribs in bottom of crockpot. Pour 1/2 bottle of BBQ sauce over ribs. Sprinkle with brown sugar on top. Place lid on crockpot, turn on low for 6-8 hours. Enjoy!!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Man! that looks tasty! Definitely need to jank for my blog! and um… really… someone gave you bbq sauce for wedding gift? wow. very unique. 😉

  2. So glad you liked the recipe!! 🙂

  3. […] please leave me a comment and I’ll give credit. This barbeque sauce made some delicious Crock Pot Ribs, although I used country-style pork ribs yesterday instead of bone-in beef ribs. The results were […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

